Your hotel in the
Trudner Horn Nature Park

A hearty welcome to the
Hotel "Zum Löwen-Post"

Uncomplicated and cordial hospitality and a sense of tradition are the hallmarks of our hotel in Truden / Trodena in the Nature Park: It’ll be your “home away from home” while you enjoy your fun-filled vacation here in South Tyrol. We in the hotel trade don’t think of our work as just a job. Rather, if you want to “make a difference,” you’ve got to “go that extra mile.” That’s why we here at the Hotel “Zum Löwen-Post” embrace a business model based on service: A commitment to excellent service, cordiality, and an understanding of what’s really important. Mere facts and figures can’t do justice to that… and besides, our guests have enough of those at their jobs back home!

Here, the focus is not on the hotel or on the work. Instead, our attention is devoted entirely to the people who work here and our guests who stay here. It’s our guests and the hotel staff that give our hotel its unmistakable flair. Our sense of tradition and our authentic South Tyrolean hospitality are what make us so special – and what make a stay here so memorable for our guests.

… Come to relax and unwind – in the hiking paradise of Truden!

Hotel Zum Löwen
Hotel Post
Apartement Anna

Excellent location

The Hotel Löwen-Post is located in the center of the idyllic alpine village of Truden / Trodena, in the heart of the Trudner Horn / Monte Corno Nature Park in South Tyrol. Our hotel is surrounded by meadows and forests that have contributed to its loveliness since it was founded centuries ago. And it’s the perfect starting-point for challenging hikes and tours of exploration.

Our accommodations
Where you can relax and dream

Take a deep breath of the health-giving alpine air. Let us spoil you with our excellent cuisine. And relax and enjoy our cozy rooms. The accommodations at the Hotel Löwen-Post are divided between two adjoining buildings: The main building of the “Gasthof zum Löwen,” and the adjacent “Gasthof zur Post.” Both buildings blend seamlessly into our village’s overall historical scenery, and were lovingly renovated in recent years.

Ihr Hotel im
Naturpark Trudner Horn

Herzlich willkommen
im Hotel “Zum Löwen-Post”

Unkomplizierte Gastlichkeit mit Herz und Tradition in unserem Hotel in Truden im Naturpark: Wir bieten Ihnen ein Zuhause in Südtirol für die schönste Zeit im Jahr. In der Hotellerie ist es praktisch unmöglich, die Arbeit nur als Job zu betrachten. Wer hier glänzen will, muss seinen Beruf atmen und leben. Unser Geschäftsmodell ist der Service, der Dienst am Menschen: Es kommt auf Herzblut, Herzlichkeit und auf echte Wertschätzung an. Das kann man mit Business-Plänen und Kennzahlen nicht erreichen … und davon haben die Menschen zu Hause schon genug gehört.

Hier steht nicht das Hotel oder die Arbeit im Mittelpunkt, sondern einzig und allein der Mensch. Und genau dieser Mensch gibt dem Haus einen unverwechselbaren Charakter, der Gast weil er hier wohnt und der Gastgeber, weil er hier arbeitet. Liebe zur Tradition und echte Südtiroler Gastfreundschaft – das ist es, das uns so besonders macht und unseren Gästen in Erinnerung bleibt.

… mal wieder aufatmen und auftanken – im Wanderparadies Truden!

Hotel Zum Löwen
Hotel Post
Ferienwohnung Anna

Beste Lage

Unser Hotel Löwen-Post liegt im Ortskern des idyllischen Bergdorfes Truden und direkt eingebettet iin den Naturpark Trudner Horn in Südtirol. Umgeben von Wiesen und Wäldern, die unser Hotel schon seit Jahrhunderten prägen, ist das Haus ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für sportliche Erkundungstouren.

Unsere Zimmer
Zum Träumen und Wohlfühlen

Lassen Sie sich verzaubern von der gesunden Luft, der exzellenten Küche und den wunderbar gemütlichen Zimmern. Die Zimmer im Gasthof Zum Löwen-Post verteilen sich auf zwei aneinandergereihte Gebäude, das Stammhaus “Gasthof zum Löwen” und den dazugehörenden “Gasthof zur Post”. Beide Gebäude gehören zur historisch gewachsenen Bebauung des Dorfes und wurden in den vergangenen Jahren liebevoll und ansprechend renoviert.

Löwe-Post Journal